Sunday Fun Day Round Up

Something I would like to start doing on Sunday is giving a rundown of all the great things from this week.  So to start you out, here are some products I am currently obsessing over:

1.) Pink Grapefruit Make-Up Removing Wipes

IMG_5199

I purchased these at Marshalls, and for the love of god like everything else I find there, I CANNOT find it in the real world.  But anyway, these are great for lazy people like me who cannot be bothered to take off their makeup at night.  Just whip one out and wipe me down.  There are a butt ton of these floating around out there, so find one that fits your budget (some of them are expensive!) and that smells good, and buy them.  Keep them in your bathroom next to your toothbrush.  After you brush your teeth, wipe off your makeup.  Seriously, it takes 45 seconds.

2.) Lolli Tint by Benefit

IMG_5200IMG_5220

So this little lovely came in a set that i impulse purchased from HSN when I was feeling the need for some extra glam.  You can find it here or at any Sephora or such, although I have to say the price on the package is good considering it runs around $30 by itself.  So basically, it looks like a nail polish, with a similar consistency, if not a little runnier.  You paint it on your face in 3 lines, and then quickly rub and blend it in to your foundation, leaving your cheeks with a hint of pinkish glow.  WARNING: If you don’t rub it in fast enough, you will basically be walking around with faint pink warrior stripes on your face.  BONUS: It can also be used as a lip tint, and pairs AMAZING with the LolliBalm, which I received in my Glam Bag but refuse to purchase because $18 for chap stick, ahem, sorry, lip balm is insane.

3.) submissive Eyebase by Be A Bombshell Cosmetics

IMG_5213

There are many, many reasons why I love this base.  It came to me in an Ipsy bag, and it has lasted FOREVER.  Not only does a little go a long way, but when I’m in a hurry (aka I have 5 minutes to put my makeup on and get out the door) it doubles as an eye shadow.  You can buy it here, and live it up!

In other news, I quit smoking.  I have like 57 puffs, but I have settled on the iTaste vv, which was given to me.  I’m currently puffing on Fantasia Flavored E-Liquid: Guava Infusion 12mg nicotine.  I’m feeling ok, but I’ve been puffing like my life depends on it.  I am afraid, that when I am tested, I’ll run back to those burning little sticks.

IMG_5212

I also went for a run 2 days in a row.  It’s the same mile run that I’ve been doing, and today I did it a whole lot faster than I did it yesterday

FullSizeRender (8)FullSizeRender (7)

Yesterday’s run is on the left, today’s is on the right.  I felt great today, and I wasn’t dying when I finished.

And finally, I took a stand against the hoard of recipes that I have stashed, and organized my ones from the Seneca Lake Wine Trail into a handy composition book.

IMG_5205 IMG_5206 IMG_5207

It’s about 100 pages of recipes and wine pairings from the various wineries surrounding the lake.  Each year, they publish their pairings, and I somehow downloaded all of them and they were sitting in a stack on my end stand.  Now, they’re in my collection of cookbooks, complete with plenty of room for notations.

All and all, a great weekend.  Now, to unwind, and get ready for the long week ahead.

Leave a Reply

